Change. 

On Monday, I did a photoshoot with one of my best friends. I was really shy and nervous about it because I wasn’t too sure how they would look or even if I would like them at all. I was feeling insecure, to be honest. I know I posted FOREVER ago that I was starting to feel confident in my body and I was but now things have changed.

I’ve gained weight; my body doesn’t look the same as it once did. It really bums me out,  and I find myself not enjoying certain moments as much because I’m constantly thinking about what I look like to others. Some times I find myself questioning my own boyfriend’s feelings for me. It’s really absurd when I actually think about it but I find myself doing it anyway. 

But today, I’ve decided to change that. I can’t keep allowing myself to fear what people think.

“Eff what other people think”

The only opinion that matters is my own. So instead of wallowing over my lack of self confidence, I’m going to do something about it. Tomorrow, will be my first day back working out. I’m excited because I used to feel so good and looked even better when I worked out. I know another reason I’ve been feeling so crappy is because of the fast food I’ve been eating. To be honest I don’t even really like fast food,  I just eat it because I’m usually in a rush and don’t have much time to cook. But that is yet another thing that will be changing. 

Now back to these photos….

I was looking too good you guys. It was a real boost to be myself for a bit and let loose. 

This is my favorite, giving all the throwback 90’s music video vibes.

If you have any recommendations for workouts/quick meals, comment below!
Peace & Positivity,
Chazmyane Alexia

Leave a Reply

